h1

More Slow Mo

April 12, 2011

I’m pretty obsessed with slow motion. At the top of my slow mo wishlist is shooting something with a phantom, but considering cost, I’ve been very interested in alternative slow mo option. One thing that keeps popping up is a program called Twixtor, where people are manipulating 60fps footage to great effect.

Here’s a video I came across today, made by David Lindberg. It’s shot on a t2i at 60fps and made to look like 2000fps. It’s not often I exclaim “holy fuck!” and am legitimately surprised, but this video did it.

One comment

  1. actually I’m the one who made that video, and thanks for the kind words.
    I totally recommend canon t2i man. with some good lenses you can get breathtaking results.



Leave a Reply

