h1

lol beans

April 18, 2011

Heard a new one today.

Two years ago, I saw Speed Racer, and the phrase ‘cool beans’ has worked its way into my lexicon. I know it doesn’t originate from Speed Racer, but that’s where I got it from.

Since then, I’ve noticed a few friends begin to use it. Not alot, but the occasional ‘cool beans’ was more than fleeting. I don’t think that I – or Speed Racer – can take credit for these people using the old phrase, but nevertheless, it’s making a small comeback.

Today, I received an e-mail with ‘lol beans.’

I love it.

And I will use it.

Because it is great.

(And so is Speed Racer.)

Leave a Reply

